I Ching, Yijing or Zhou Yi
"Oracle of the moon": © 2000 LiSe

  Yi Jing, Oracle of the Moon


The Masculine and Feminine Colors
The Later Heaven Arrangement of Trigrams

Electricity is the servant of the God-Mind.  Electricity expresses the desire in the God-Mind for creative expression by seemingly dividing the One still light into transient waves of spectrum divided positive-negative colors of light. (TSOL p. 50)[1]

Traditionally, in Western culture,
three colors have been considered as primary—red, yellow and blue. 
Today,  in current color theory and practice there are six primary
colors: red , yellow , green , cyan , blue  and magenta Technically, these are the six primary chromatic colors. There are also the two achromatic colors of black and white —so altogether there are a total of 8 primary colors in the “color octave.”

Red , green , and blue are often called the "additive" primary colors, and refer to light. These are the positive masculine colors. Cyan , magenta , and yellow are often called the "subtractive" primary colors, and refer to inks or pigments. These are the negative feminine colors.

last update: 22.09.2022


© LiSe April 2000